If a Room Could Talk

…this is what Artroom14 would say…

artroom14

As you can tell from the pictures, my summer vacation wasn’t exactly a picnic. Over the past 2 months, I had holes cut into my walls and have been leaked on twice. And if that isn’t bad enough, I was used as a giant closet and the construction company’s home base as they built a new hallway directly across the hall from me. It’s been crazy.

I used to think that I got a lot of use during the school year, but this summer takes the prize!! I have a new appreciation for how I am treated by 100 students each day! My students know how to treat a room right, and they take good care of me. I missed them a lot this summer.

It’s taken me an extra week to recover from the summer so I can properly welcome my students back to class. I’m ready now! There is one difference though, they changed my name to “11”. That’s ok, they can call me whatever they want, but I’ll always be Artroom14. My best friend, Artroom12, got a new name too. She’s now called “15”. But we’re going to act like it never happened. Gotta keep people on their toes! 🙂

I can’t wait to watch all of the amazing art that the students create within my four walls. I’m honored to provide them with great light, large space and limitless inspiration! And, the good news is, I’ll be air conditioned soon too… which will be really nice.

I’m glad to be back in business! Here’s to a great year!!

Follow me on instagram – @artroom14  and of course here, at artroom14.wordpress.com

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

